NaNoWriMo; Yes or No

21 10 2013

November is fast approaching and for many that means National Novel Writing Month. While I’ve done it for several years, I haven’t had this blog that long so had to post about the romance exploits on my other ones. Now, however, I have to decide if this year I want to take part and write a romance/erotica story.

I have succeeded with writing 50k in the past with such. In fact, the first year I ever made it to 50,000 words by the end of November was on a romance/erotica novel called “Hellenic Distractions”. The end result is very messy and the novel needs a rewrite, but it gave me a great step forward. It was the first novel length item I had ever finished writing.

Then in 2011, I worked on both a romance/erotica and a YA novel. I got just under 100k on the romance/erotica (crazy right?) and only a bit over 25k on the young adult. I like that romance one too and it needs a smaller rewrite than the first one.

Now the question is… do I work on Thomas/Kyle at long last during November or not? Ideally, I see this as the first novel to publish for the romance stories. However, I need to get a first draft done before any of that can really be considered. I don’t even have a title yet, and I’ve had the idea since 2008, but I do really enjoy writing the characters and have sections of story to draw from. But do I think I can get it and my other novel written in November? Not sure.

 

Are you taking part in NaNoWriMo?

What is your story about?

Actions

Information

One response

22 10 2013
NaNoWriMo & Me, part 1 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

[…] NaNoWriMo; Yes or No (mmbyadwilson.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

